Tags

, , , , ,

David Cross, known for his work in Arrested Development, Mr. Show, and unfortunately, Alvin And The Chipmunks, who is also, in my opinion, one of the funniest stand-up comedians of all time, and also quite good at poker, recently released this little tidbit of information: he snorted cocaine in the same room as U.S. president, Barack Obama.

It was a tiny granule of coke that I put on my wrist and said, “Watch this. I need a witness.” And then I ducked under the table and did it. It wasn’t like I got high. The jolt was similar to licking an empty espresso cup. It wasn’t about that. It was just about being able to say that I did it, that I did cocaine in the same room as the president.

This revelation comes from an interview he did for the most recent issue of Playboy. His girlfriend, actress Amber Tamblyn, was invited to the 2009 White House Correspondent’s dinner, and David was her plus-one. How the fuck he got the cocaine past all the security that would be present at an event such as this, especially Obama’s Secret Service agents, I have no idea. Regardless of your personal stance on drug use, you have to admire the balls it would take to do something like this. So here’s to you, David Cross.

