Tags

, , , , , ,

HOLY FUCK, WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT, ZOMG, ETC!!!!!

This creepy as fuck mother fucker right here is the caterpillar form of the Sino-Korean Owl Moth, or in Latin, the Brahmaea certhia (because we’re fancy here at The Dukes Playground, Dear Reader). The admittedly stunning photograph was taken by biochemist and photgrapher Igor Siwanowicz (whose deviantART profile you can find here).

Now, I don’t want to get into a religious debate here, but if there is a God, why the FUCK would he let something that scary-looking exist? That shit is fucking nightmare fuel. And the moth form of it isn’t much better.

Better, but not much better.

I take comfort in the fact that these are found in the Russian Far East, the Korean Peninsula, and China, and NOT in my home town, but holy shit! I’ve seen a shitload of horror movies in my time, and none of them can come close to producing something that nuts.

Mother Nature… is a Mother Fucker.

 

